Calendar

March 2018
Monday March 26 – Friday, March 30 – Basic Japanese Sword Forging Course

April 2018
Saturday, March 31 – Sunday, April 1 – Kajioshi Course

Saturday, April 7 – Sunday, April 8: Oregon Knife Collectors Association (OKCA) Knife Show in Eugene, Oregon

Monday, April 16 – Friday, April 22 – Advanced Katana Forging Course

May 2018
Monday, May 14 – Friday, May 18 – Basic Japanese Sword Forging Course

Saturday, May 20 – Sunday, May 21 – Introduction to Forging Bi-metal Woodworking Tools

June 2018
Monday, June 25 – Friday, June 29 – Basic Japanese Sword Forging Course

July 2018
Saturday, June 30 – Sunday, July 1 – Habaki Course

Monday, July 30 – Friday, August 3 – Kajioshi/Habaki Combo-Course

August 2018
Monday, August 6 – Friday, August 10 – Koshirae/Shirasaya (Scabbard & Handle) Course

Saturday, August 11 – Sunday, August 12 – Tsuka-maki (Handle-wrapping) Course

September 2018
Monday, September 3 – Friday, September 7 – Forging the Working Knife

October 2018
Monday, October 1 – Friday, October 5 – Basic Japanese Sword Forging Course

Saturday, October 6 – Sunday, October 7 – Kajioshi Course

One thought on “Calendar”

  1. I am very interested in learning about bladesmithing and was hoping to take the basic forging course. I just discovered the website and this school and am very sorry to see that I just missed the October class. If the class a week from today I’d be hopping on a plane to make it!

    I don’t see any basic forging classes scheduled for after this session. Is there an upcoming session soon? I would love to take the course ASAP

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *